General Chair

  • Shelly D. Farnham, Ph.D., Executive Director, Third Place Technologies

Program Co-chairs

  • Kentaro Toyama, W.K. Kellogg Professor of Community Information at the University of Michigan School of Information
  • Sara Fox, Assistant Professor at Carnegie Mellon University in the Human Computer Interaction Institute, Director of the Tech Solidarity Lab, and founding member of the Community-Tech Collective

Case Studies Co-Chairs

  • Maria Menendez-Blanco, Assistant Professor at  the Computer Science department of the Free University of Bozen-Bolzano (Italy)

Workshop Co-Chairs

  • Anne Weibert, Research Associate at the Universitat Siegen
  • Jasmine Jones, Assistant Professor in Computer and Information Science at Berea College

Posters and Demos Co-Chairs

  • Anna De Liddo, Senior Research Fellow at KMi (Knowledge Media Institute), The Open University, in Milton Keynes (UK), working on Collective Intelligence and online deliberation See
  • Yuheng Hu, Assistant Professor at Information and Decision Sciences, University of Illinois at Chicago

Proceedings Chair

  • Florian Cech, Faculty of Informatics, Vienna University of Technology and Center for Informatics and Society // CIS

Student Volunteers Co-Chairs

  • Konstantin Aal, PhD Student, Department for Business Informatics and New Media of the University of Siegen

General Organizing Committee

  • Justin Smith, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Community & Economic Development, Washington State University  
  • Douglas Schuler, Professor Emeritus, The Evergreen State College, and Executive Director, Public Sphere Project 
  • Chris Coward Senior Principal Research Scientist at the University of Washington Information School, director of the Technology & Social Change Group, and co-founder of the Center for an Informed Public.
  • Adrienne Russell Mary Laird Wood Professor of Communication and co-director of the Center of Journalism, Media, and Democracy in the Department of Communication.

Steering Committee

  • Mark Ackermann
  • Gabriela Avram
  • Fiorella De Cindio
  • Giorgio De Michelis
  • John M. Carroll
  • Marcus Foth
  • Michael Gurstein
  • Marleen Huysman
  • Michael Koch
  • Myriam Lewkowicz
  • Markus Rohde
  • Carla Simone
  • Johann Schlichter
  • Doug Schuler
  • Charles Steinfield
  • Hilda Tellioglu
  • Peter Van den Besselaar
  • Volker Wulf